I’m so glad I found Piano Gallery in my search for a Schimmel for myself.(I recently retired from piano retail business which I had for 20 years in the midlands).
Now, the golden rule that I, as a piano retailer used to impress on would be clients was “never buy a piano without trying it”, and what did I do?…I broke the golden rule, by buying the piano over the phone! Steve answered all the questions I threw at him and even got Alan to play it and it sounded amazing and I did question whether Alan was indeed playing the Schimmel and not their most expensive grand. Anyway the conversation continued and having offered an excellent deal, my confidence grew with this company and I made a snap decision and bought it. A nervous couple of weeks went by until it arrived, which it did, and on time. When I sat down and played it I was blown away. I would still say ‘never’ buy a piano unseen and un-played but if you have no option but to take that risk then you’re on safe ground buying from Piano Gallery.
Thanks Steve and the team.. I’m a very happy bunny!

